YCP’s plea is finally heard

Friday, June 22nd, 2018, 12:21:53 PM IST

After a long wait by the YCP MPs, their plea is finally heard. Lok Sabha speaker Sumithra Mahajan has finally accepted the resignations of five MPs of YCP who submitted resignations as a protest for the Special Status.

The 5 YCP MPs- Rajmohan Reddy, YV Subbareddy, Varaprasad, Mithun Reddy and Avinash Reddy resigned their posts on 6th of April demanding Special Status Category for Andhra. Reports say that the MPs met the Speaker after the Parliament announced an indefinite postpone on their petitions.

The YCP MPs stood adamant on their demand and the Speaker Ms.Mahajan who has been on an international visit approved their resignations as soon as she came back to office. After a long period of two and half months, the resignations will finally be put into implementation.