Published On: Jun 8, 2018 4:55 PM IST

Star cricketer to contest from 5 MLA constituencies

Imran Khan is considered as one of the best Pakistani cricket players ever. He holds the credit of winning Pakistan its only cricket world cup back in the year 1992. The star cricketer established a political party Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf and is currently an active politician in the country.

The interesting news is that Imran Khan will be contesting from 5 MLA constituencies in the following general elections. The cricketer turned politician will be contesting from Rawalpindi, Lahore, Peshawar, Minvali and Karachi constituencies in 2018 nation-wide elections.

We normally see politicians contesting from 2 constituencies or at the maximum 3 constituencies, but Imran is having none of it and preparing to contest in 5 constituencies. It is being heard that Karachi is a crucial constituency in Pakistan and many top-level leaders will be fighting it out to conquer the MLA seat. Imran Khan will be facing a stern competition from the likes of Bilawal Bhutto and Asifa Bhutto, said a political source.

Will Imran emerge victorious in all 5 constituencies? We have to wait until 25th July to know the answers.