IPL: Bangalore opt to field against Hyderabad

Monday, May 7th, 2018, 08:20:46 PM IST

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) skipper Virat Kohli won the toss and opted to field against Sunrisers Hyderabad in an Indian Premier League (IPL) match at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium here on Monday.

While the hosts retained the same playing XI, the visitors made a couple of changes by including Manan Vohra and Moeen Ali in place of Murugan Ashwin and Brendon McCullum.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Alex Hales, Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson (Captain), Manish Pandey, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Wriddhiman Saha (WK), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan, Siddarth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Parthiv Patel (WK), Manan Vohra, Virat Kohli (Captain), AB de Villiers, Mandeep Singh, Moeen Ali, Colin de Grandhomme, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal.