Published On: Mar 13, 2018 3:29 PM IST

2 Congress MLAs suspended for life

The Telangana Assembly has been more like a battleground for the past few days. The Congress party leaders crossed all the limits while protesting near the speaker’s podium.

Especially, Congress senior leaders, Komatireddy Venkat Reddy and Sampath were too irresponsible. Komatireddy threw the given headphones towards governor EL Narasimhan and accidentally injured a TRS leader. This led to a mass outrage as many political followers demanded a severe punishment for his aggressive behavior.

As expected, the 2 Congress leaders were suspended for life from the Telangana Assemble. Apart from this, 11 Congress MLAs were suspended until Telangana budget sessions are completed.

Here is the list of 11 suspended congress leaders, Jana Reddy, Jeevan Reddy, Geetha Reddy, Chinna Reddy, Uttam Kumar Reddy, DK Aruna, Padmavathi, Ram Mohan Reddy, Vamsi Chand Reddy, Bhatti Vikramarka, and Madhav Reddy.

There will be no changes in the suspensions of these MLAs, said Telangana chief minister, K Chandrasekhar Rao.